Skip to content
07-848 2005

V-Ray for Maya

Free Trial

If you wish to cancel the subscription, you can do so from the Active Products page of the my.chaos website. The Cancel subscription link is located next to the Auto renewal status.

Last updated 18 September 2025

  1. 1If you already have a commercial license, you are not eligible for the free trial.
  2. 2Click any image to view it in higher resolution.
  3. 3Visit the Free Trial PageGo to the V-Ray Trial Page and click Start your trial under the product you would like to try. You can choose whether your license is Named or Floating, whether you want the Solo or Collection product bundle, and if you want the subscription to be monthly or annual. To learn more, see: Chaos Suite offerings.
  4. 4Complete the Checkout ProcessEnter your email address and billing details, and complete the checkout process. Billing starts automatically after the free trial. Cancel before it ends to avoid getting billed.
  5. 5Activate your Chaos Account (non-registered users)If you already have a Chaos account, you can skip this step.After completing the checkout process, you will receive an account setup email from Chaos. Use the link in the email to set a password and activate your account.
  6. 6Download and Install V-Ray
  7. 7Log in To Use the ProductWhen you open up Maya and start a render with V-Ray, a pop-up window appears. Click Sign in. Once you are signed in, you can use V-Ray with your trial license, and the pop-up window in Maya disappears.
  8. 8
    You can now use V-Ray for Maya on your system. You can confirm this from the V-Ray > Licensing > Chaos account window.A successful activation switches the Sign in button to the Sign out button. Alternatively, you can also check the status of your license in the Chaos License Server.

Cancelling the Subscription

If you wish to cancel the subscription, you can do so from the Active Products page of the my.chaos website. The Cancel subscription link is located next to the Auto renewal status.

Click on the link, fill out the questionnaire, and you will disable the auto-renewal. You can continue using the trial until its expiration date, but it will be removed from your account and will not renew after that.