Skip to content
07-848 2005

How to Delete an Account

How to resolve PCS billing before permanently deleting a Trimble ID and its associated SketchUp access and data.

Last updated 17 July 2026

These steps delete your Trimble Identity (TID) and associated SketchUp data.

Deleting a SketchUp Account

Your Trimble Identity (Trimble ID/username and password) is shared by all Trimble Applications you’ve purchased or signed up for. Some examples include SketchUp (both paid and free products), Trimble Connect (Cloud Sharing), 3D Warehouse, and Extension Warehouse.

By deleting your account, you will lose access to your Trimble Account and any subscriptions assigned to your TID. Deleting your account does not cancel associated ongoing subscriptions . All subscriptions should be cancelled before deleting your account.

Once an account is deleted, it cannot be restored and the email address used to create the account might not work when trying to create a new account.

For more information on deleting your Trimble ID, see Delete My Trimble ID Profile .

Delete All Data

The type of data that Trimble collects can be viewed in the Trimble Privacy Center . For supplemental information on what additional data is collected by SketchUp, view SketchUp, Trimble, and Your Privacy .

Deleting all data means deletion of your license and subscription, deletion of personal information, and deletion of purchase information and usage information.

Deleting all data will render any purchased products inoperable. To delete all data, fill out a SketchUp Account Deletion Request Form .

Still need help?

Technical support from our New Zealand team is available to customers with a current Procadsys SketchUp Plus subscription: Pro Plus, Pro Scan Plus, Pro Civil Contractor Plus, Advanced Workflows Plus or Studio Plus. Self-help articles are public.

Contact SketchUp support